Food / Recipe / Vegetarian

Mushroom & White Wine Pasta

I’m not a huge fan of cooking every night, I really need some time to chill out and not spend them on chores.

I’ve been on a new streak of making meals each week though, and I’m hoping to continue it by making really simple stuff. It’s really helped that I’ve gone back to pasta though, and why did I stay away? Well I used to feel gluggy each morning, but a friend tipped me off to eat spelt pasta (which has less gluten) and it’s been great!

A couple of nights ago I cooked up my own mushroom pasta (inspired by Nigella’s Mushroom, Lemon & Tyme Linguine.)

Mushroom Pasta

 

Ingredients:

1/4 red onion – finely diced
3 cups of sliced button mushrooms
1/2 tbsp rosemary
1/2 a lemon of juice
3/4 cup white wine
olive oil

Spelt fettuccine pasta for 2

Method:

1. Fry up red onion in oil.
2. Add mushrooms, rosemary, lemon juice and white wine.
3. While that’s reducing cook the spelt pasta.
4. Add pasta, mushrooms and oil together. You can, as I have, garnish with fried halloumi and season with salt and pepper.

Serves 2.

– The Brazen Photographer

Leave a Reply

